This conference is the first of five meetings organized within the ERC project GeoMeG.
It will bring together international researchers working in various areas of mathematics with connections to subriemannian geometry.

We are looking forward seeing you in Jyväskylä!

Enrico Le Donne, Sebastiano Nicolussi Golo, Tapio Rajala and Francesca Tripaldi

Download Poster (pdf)


Invited Speakers

Andrei Agrachev (SISSA, Trieste)
Ugo Boscain* (Ecole Polytechnique)
Emmanuel Breuillard* (Cambridge)
Luca Capogna* (WPI)
Michael Cowling (UNSW, Sydney)
Marianna Csörnyei* (Chicago)
Sylvester Eriksson-Bique (UCLA)
Katrin Fässler (Fribourg)
Luis Guijarro (Autonoma, Madrid)
Jesus Jaramillo (Complutense, Madrid)
Sean Li (Connecticut)
Tony Liimatainen (Helsinki)
Andrea Malchiodi (SNS, Pisa)
Daniele Morbidelli (Bologna)
Alessandro Ottazzi (UNSW, Sydney)
Pierre Pansu (Paris Sud, Orsay)
Ludovic Rifford (Cóte d'Azur, Nice)
Luca Rizzi (Institut Fourier, Grenoble)
Emmanuel Trélat (UPMC, Paris)
Jeremy Tyson (UIUC)
Laura Venieri (Helsinki)
Ben Warhurst (Warsaw)

*not confirmed yet

Other participants

İnan Ünal (Munzur University)
Sebastiano Don (Padova)
Thibaut Dumont (Jyväskylä)
Fares Essebei (Jyväskylä)
Augusto Gerolin (Jyväskylä)
Eero Hakavuori (Jyväskylä)
Derek Jung (UIUC)
Anna Kausamo (Jyväskylä)
Ville Kivioja (Jyväskylä)
Pekka Koskela (Jyväskylä)
Enrico Le Donne (Jyväskylä)
Anton Lukyanenko (GMU)
Gabriel Martins (UCSC)
Pertti Mattila (Helsinki)
Terhi Moisala (Jyväskylä)
Sebastiano Nicolussi Golo (Birmingham)
Tuomas Orponen (Helsinki)
Andrea Pinamonti (Trento)
Tapio Rajala (Jyväskylä)
Francesca Tripaldi (Jyväskylä)

Conference Program

The conference starts on Monday, 19th February and ends on Friday, 23rd February in the afternoon.

On 17th-18th February, we organize a school on Subriemanian Geometry
to introduce graduate students to the main topics of the Workshop.

The final program and abstracts will be available in January 2018.

Location and Contact

The meeting will take place at Auditorium 1 in Agora building (see map below).

A limited support for covering travel and accomodation expenses of Ph.D. students and young resarchers are available upon request.

To submit an application or for general enquires, please write to: